EA Sports 2013 Scholarship Winners

EA BCSPL-Logo-NewSports, and the BC Soccer Premier League (BCSPL) have announced the winners of the inaugural 2013 EA Sports BC Soccer Premier League Scholarships. Congratulations to all the winning applicants and in particular MUFC’s Andrea Di Lorenzo, Juan Acosta and Diego Grossling. Well done! Please read the full  EA Sports Scholarship Winners 2013 press release that includes a listing of all the winners.

As part of the criteria, winning applicants must be proceeding from grade 12 in 2013 to a university or post-secondary institution in BC, have a 3.0 GPA, and play for a BCSPL franchise or their regional partner club. Sixteen scholarships of $1000 each were made available to 8 male and 8 female students, with 2 possible winners from each club. If there wasn’t an applicant from each club, a second worthy applicant from a club with more than one applicant was chosen.