Mountain United FC Appreciation Night 2014

MUFC held its 2nd Annual Club Appreciation Night on November 17th at the Kay Meek Center in West Vancouver. The event was extremely well attended by staff, players, parents, partners, sponsors and supporters. A big thank you to the members of the Organizing Committee for their extraordinary efforts in making this event a huge success.

Mr. Victor Montagliani, President of the Canadian Soccer Association was on hand to deliver an inspiring message, which was very well received by all in attendance. We thank Vic for contributing so generously to our event.

In addition to recognizing our staff, partners and sponsors for their work and ongoing support, a number of Awards were presented.

Player of Distinction Awards

Girls Boys
Molly Quarry Deylen Vellios
Emma Hooton Miles Gailiunas
Camila Gomez-Hernandez Jake Ruby
Ella Sandoval-Carlsten Alan Camacho
Rachel Kordysz Chris Damian
Christina Dickson Nick Bailey

Mountain United FC Female Player of the Year Award – Camila Gomez-Hernandez

Mountain United FC Male Player of the Year Award – Jake Ruby

Mountain United FC Team of the Year Award – U17 Boys

Congratulations to all of the Award recipients and our thanks to the many that attended our Appreciation Night!